September 21, 2023


Art For Everyone

Blonde Redhead announce their first studio album in 9 years

2 min read

The trio of Kazu Makino and Italian twin brothers Simone and Amedeo Tempo return with information of their first album since 2014’s Barragán.

Written and recorded over a five-year interval spanning New York Metropolis, upstate New York, Milan and Tuscany, Sit Down for Dinner is impressed by Makino’s discovery of Joan Didion’s 2005 memoir of grief, The Yr of Magical Pondering, which displays on her devastating expertise of witnessing her husband’s sudden loss of life on the dinner desk, in addition to the Tempo brothers’ non-negotiable household ritual of consuming dinner collectively.

“I do know lots of people eat and run, eat in entrance of their TV, or don’t care about it an excessive amount of – and that’s OK – however we actually do,” says Simone. “It’s a second for us to take a seat down and have time with one another.”

The vocal layers of the album’s opening monitor, “Snowman”, have been impressed by the Swingle Singers’ acapella renditions of Bach.

Amedeo wrote “Snowman” whereas on a bus within the Monte Rosa mountains and battling movement illness. “I acquired impressed to put in writing a tune that solely had two chords and a melody that may dwell and float between them. “”Snowman” is about how it may be a blessing or a curse to be invisible and undetectable, and the way it’s one thing all of us really feel and need at occasions.”

Blonde Redhead’s are additionally embarking on a North American, UK and European tour later this yr, following three intimate, bought out exhibits in Los Angeles, New York and London this Summer time.

Moreover, within the spirit of Sit Down for Dinner, Blonde Redhead shall be internet hosting particular dinners at choose eating places in Paris, London, New York and Los Angeles across the album’s launch, providing followers a uncommon likelihood to spend a while with the band. These are on supply through an unique album bundle, together with the Sit Down for Dinner signed vinyl, and a restricted version section1 journal.


  1. Snowman
  2. Kiss Her Kiss Her
  3. Not for Me
  4. Melody Experiment
  5. Remainder of Her Life
  6. Sit Down for Dinner Pt 1
  7. Sit Down for Dinner Pt 2
  8. I Thought You Ought to Know
  9. Earlier than
  10. If
  11. By way of Savona
Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.